Archive for July 6th, 2010

Independence Day in FrontierVille: The Hangover

Art imitates life…

Hello Friends & Lovers!

The Independence Day Celebration has come and (almost) gone. It ends tonight at Midnight. It started out with a whirlwind of excitement and ended in an anticlimax of disappointment – not unlike the real Holiday.

As far the Independence Day collection goes, I never did find the Powder horn. A friend of mine was gracious enough to send me the hat, and another the tea crate, but without the Powder horn it looks like there will be no Liberty Bell on my homestead. But hey- worse things have happened, and judging by the looks of it I’m in good company: only two of my neighbors have the Liberty Bell.

You, neighbor, will be a constant reminder of my failure.

The Liberty Bell acts just like the regular Dinner bell you find in the Market. If you ring it, it summons all the pioneers on your Homestead to the same spot. Great if you have a son (or husband) that likes to hide behind the barn. Or if you have neighbors that like hiding in your forest – I know I do!

While having the Liberty Bell would be nice, I must admit, it’s not terribly attractive as far as rare items go (it’s too big – it hurts my eyes!). I’d be much more disappointed if the reward was a Jersey Cow or a Turkey – now THAT’S something I’d write home about.

Upon reflection, the Independence Day Celebration was a blast. My favorites were the Fireworks and the Manure collection. I wouldn’t mind if we had another celebration weekend similar to this one in the future – as long as the drop rates are more than 0.02%


Archive

Ride the Pony Express

Itchin' to tell a story? Have a photo to share? Send us a hollar at pioneerpartyblog@gmail.com. We can't promise to post or acknowledge everything we receive but we can promise to read each and every letter sent.
July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 75,924 visitors