Growing FrontierVille Wildflowers, Cacti, Skulls, & Rocks

A recent trend I’ve spied among my FrontierVille Neighbors is to keep the borderline around your frontier, specifically in the bottom corner, empty. At first I didn’t get it, but over time the intention has become clear. These pioneers are farming debris.

Not just any debris: Wildflowers, Cacti, Skulls, & Rocks to be exact. Remember that Thorn map from an earlier post? This follows the same concept. Certain wild flora are more likely to spawn in certain areas (thorns to the north, everything else south).

We Don’t Beat Around the Bush at Pioneer Pary

The above photo comes from my neighbor FrontierGirl’s homestead. Notice all the cacti and skulls? Nice.

Since we’ve been seeing more and more quests that require the player to clear these debris/wild flora, it’s a smart investment to try and grow some to have on hand.

Don’t worry if visiting neighbors try to clear it, you can always dismiss their actions.

I had plants growing all along my borders, but I decided to try my hand at making a Cactus Skull Farm. I cleared a one-space border on both sides of my bottom border and waited. And waited. Nothing grew. Then I realized I didn’t clear enough space. Hand on forehead – rookie mistake. So instead of having a one-space clearing on both sides, I made a two-space clearing on the bottom right side and filled up the border on the bottom left with crops. Within two days I had three cacti!

The Proof is in the Cactus Pudding

I was surprised at how quickly they grew! Of course, they brought along grass and saplings. For now I’m only clearing the grass and stocking up on everything else. You never know when you’ll need it!

Authors Note:

Saplings and 2 chop trees should be movable objects. Currently they are not. This is a bug and the FrontierVille Team is “working on it.”

6 Responses to “Growing FrontierVille Wildflowers, Cacti, Skulls, & Rocks”


  1. 1 emine July 31, 2010 at 9:32 AM

    thanks a lot, ı was trying to regrow wildflowers in my land, I was empty some places but it did not work for about 4 or 5 days, than I saw what you write, I empty my bottem border, than bingo…
    thanks again..
    do you have any idea quicken to find pillows ?? :((

  2. 3 Fisher Price Dollhouse September 29, 2010 at 7:14 PM

    Thanks! I have been able to grow everything but cactus. This should help :)

    Erin

  3. 4 bullytrouble October 4, 2010 at 6:01 PM

    Thanks so much.. been waiting weeks for the dumb cactus to grow on the East corner! =s Much appreciated! =)

  4. 5 frontierviller October 24, 2010 at 7:46 AM

    Please help i need to clear 2 rocks for quest, but there are no rocks in my frontier!HELP.


Leave a Reply

Archive

Ride the Pony Express

Itchin' to tell a story? Have a photo to share? Send us a hollar at pioneerpartyblog@gmail.com. We can't promise to post or acknowledge everything we receive but we can promise to read each and every letter sent.
July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 74,896 visitors

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

